*home.tagline.second

The environment: an opportunity for development

A study consultancy specialising in the environment, safety and land-use planning, ABV Environment provides creative, long-term and tailor-made solutions that take account of the regulatory, local, regional and federal obligations applicable to your project.

ABV Environment is an approved Soil Pollution/Soil Management Expert for the Brussels-Capital Region, Wallonia and Flanders, an approved Environmental Impact Assessment Expert/Coordinator for the same regions and an accredited Consultancy (formerly “consultancy assistance”). Our goal: “Your project must succeed!”

 

Do you have a project to entrust to us? View the list of all our accreditations
Lorem ipsum emphase vidéo

We support you at every stage of your project:

  • Study stage
  • Field work
  • Impact assessments and permits
  • Construction, coordination and safety
  • Finalisation and launch of your project
  • Control of environmental aspects

Feasibility study

Do you have a residential, commercial, industrial or private development project?

Soil and water management

Does your business carry out an activity that poses a risk to the soil, or do you own a property where such activities have been carried out?

Permits, authorisations and environmental and safety assessments

We support you every step of the way until you obtain your permit.

Management system (QSE) and sustainable development

Because quality, safety and environment management is an essential and integral part of your business’s development strategy.

QSE outsourcing

Need an operations team that specialises in the environment?

Mobility & parking studies and noise & vibration management

Want to reduce your environmental impact?

Socio-economic studies and integrated permits

We optimise your project to help you obtain your integrated permits.

IED, REACH, SEVESO

Because your project must be compliant and safe in order to prevent accidents.

Management of excavated soil and site coordination

Are you in need of experts for works coordination and soil management?

Climate change and impact

Take current climate constraints into account and become a driver of change!

Our latest projects:

News 04/2018 Boulevard Reyers. The VRT has commissioned ABV Environment to assess the quality of the soil for excavation. The project entails excavations up to 25 m deep with a volume of more than 230,000 m³. ABV’s work will involve optimising procedures for removing and re-using the excavated soil. 

ABV Environment is overseeing remediation works for the construction of the future Jonfosse swimming pool. The land was initially occupied by a gasworks, which caused the soil and groundwater to become polluted with hydrocarbons and cyanides. Project carried out by Moury-BPC. Architect Fabrice Rossi.

The Profondeville municipality has entrusted ABV Environment with conducting an orientation study on a heap of backfilled waste on the site of an old limestone quarry. This is a tricky project because the land is located in a Natura 2000 protected area. Studies were carried out at the end of June. 

The BEP has called on ABV Environment to carry out soil studies and oversee remediation works for the development of Trakk. ABV Environment has also been tasked with preparing the final assessment. The project architects are Level Studio, L’Atelier de l’Arbre d’Or, and RM Architecte. The project is being funded by the ERDF. For more information about Trakk, visit www.trakk.be

 

They trust us

We worked with ABV Development when carrying out environmental studies on the site of a 6000-m2 office development at the approach to Namur train station. We’re confident that this project will inject both this access point to Namur and the wider district with a new dynamism.

Denis Noël
Technical Director

Whether it’s to keep track of our environmental permits, monitor our buildings’ soil conditions, carry out environmental audits or manage our ISO 14001 environmental certification, ABV Development is the ideal partner for Befimmo, as they combine all the expertise we need in one company!

Frédéric Tourné
Head of Environmental Management

In 2018, ABV carried out the EIA and prepared the planning permission application for the co-operative sugar factory in Seneffe. This project was complex and unique, as nothing of this kind had been developed in Belgium for 25 years. All the operations were completed on time and on budget and we really appreciated how pragmatic, responsive and thorough the ABV team were.

Benoît HAAG
Coordinateur

A reliable company whose employees care about providing constructive solutions to our requirements. Above all, they really listen and as they’re genuine experts on the environment, their advice is always relevant and useful. They’re a very competent company with the trustworthiness needed to manage our legal obligations in respect of the environment.”

Catherine Goormaghtigh
Responsable environnement

We found ABV highly professional and reliable: they were attentive to our needs, providing valuable advice in view of our sector-specific obligations. They were proactive in their approach and were always close at hand during our dealings with the authorities, which helped ensure that our permit application was successful. In short, ABV were excellent partners in our project.

Marc Barmasse
Administrateur

The pragmatic approach and flexibility of the individual experts at ABV, combined with the multi-disciplinarity of the team, have made this company our partner of choice in permit applications for our various industrial activities since its very foundation. We now hope that the next decade will be equally rewarding and that in 2029, we’ll be back here celebrating the 20th anniversary of our trust-based relationship.

Kristof Nachtergaele
Business Unit Manager Treatment Centres & Trading

For 10 years, ABV has applied its experience to some very large industrial wasteland regeneration projects, which are either already finished or close to completion. It’s clear to us that the quality of their expertise and their working methods have played a major part in the success of these developments. So congratulations and good luck for the next 10 years… and the years after that!

Jean-Philippe Doutrelugne
Development Director

A property development company, Immolux SA has been relying on ABV Development for a number of years for its high-quality support in the area of remediation. Our collaboration involves both consultancy prior to real-estate transactions and remediation projects, followed up by a team of precise and efficient experts.

Nicolas CORNELIS
Responsable projets

Thanks to the accuracy of ABV’s advice regarding regulations, along with their professionalism and the availability of their various staff members, we were able to navigate every step of the process successfully. ABV Environment carried the project out within the specified deadlines and with great efficiency and know-how. It was a real pleasure to work with this dynamic and friendly team.

Michel Delhaye
Responsable Sécurité & Environnement, Conseiller en Prévention

w ABV is a trusted partner both for our large and small-scale environmental projects. ABV are committed, top-class scientific collaborators who stick rigorously to schedule. This helps create peace of mind and mutual trust, allowing us to bring our innovative projects to a successful conclusion and making it a real pleasure to do so.

Bjorn Hamal
Site Manager

A professional service that’s always tailored to each specific request and role. In other words, ABV have shown efficiency, responsiveness and excellent availability in the projects handled and are an easily-contactable and friendly team! They do their job well and in line with all expectations.

Pascal Delfosse
Administrateur
Follow us on
This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Find out more OK https://abv-development.com/en/legal-notice/

Votre projet doit aboutir !

L’environnement, une opportunité de développement

Bureau d’études spécialisé dans le secteur de l'environnement, de la sécurité, de l’aménagement du territoire, ABV Environment apporte des solutions créatives et pérennes sur mesure qui intègrent les obligations réglementaires locales, régionales et fédérales applicables à votre projet.

ABV Environment est expert agréé en Pollution du Sol/Gestion des Sols en Région de Bruxelles-Capitale, Wallonie et Flandre, chargé/Expert d'Etudes d'Incidences sur l'Environnement agréé en Région de Bruxelles-Capitale, Wallonie et Flandre et possède un agrément en matière de Conseil (anciennement "aide à la consultance"). Notre objectif : « Votre projet doit aboutir ! »

Vous avez un projet à nous soumettre ? Découvrez nos agréments
Lorem ipsum emphase vidéo

Nous vous accompagnons à chaque étape de votre projet :

  • Phase d’étude
  • Travail de terrain
  • Études d’impact et permis
  • Construction, coordination et sécurité
  • Finalisation et inauguration de votre projet
  • Maîtrise des aspects environnementaux

Etude de faisabilité

Un projet de développement résidentiel, commercial, industriel ou privé ?

Gestion des sols et des eaux

Votre entreprise exploite une activité à risques pour le sol ou vous êtes propriétaire d’un bien sur lequel de telles activités ont été exercées ?

Permis, autorisations et évaluations environnementales et sécuritaires

Nous vous accompagnons dans toutes vos démarches, jusqu'à l'obtention de vos permis.

Système de management (QSE) et développement durable

Parce que la gestion qualité, sécurité, environnement constitue un élément essentiel et incontournable de la stratégie de développement de votre entreprise.

Outsourcing QSE

Besoin d'une équipe opérationnelle spécialisée en matière environnementale ?

Études de mobilité, stationnement et gestion du bruit et des vibrations

Envie d'améliorer votre impact environnemental ?

Études socio-économiques et permis intégrés

Optimisons votre projet en vue de l'obtention de vos permis intégrés.

IED, REACH, SEVESO

Parce que votre projet doit être conforme et sécurisé pour éviter tout accident.

Gestion des terres excavées et coordination de chantier

Besoin d'experts pour la coordination de vos travaux et la gestion des terres ?

Impacts et changements climatiques

Tenez compte des contraintes climatiques actuelles et devenez acteur du changement !

Nos projets récents :

News 04/2018 Boulevard Reyers. La VRT a confié à ABV Environment le dossier d’évaluation de la qualité des terres à excaver. Le projet prévoit des excavations jusqu’à 25 m d’épaisseur pour un volume de plus de 230.000 m³. Le travail d’ABV permettra d’optimiser les filières d’évacuation et de réutilisation des terres excavées.

ABV Environment supervise les travaux d’assainissement en vue de la construction de la future piscine Jonfosse. Le terrain était initialement occupé par une usine à gaz responsable d’une pollution du sol et de l’eau souterraine en hydrocarbures et cyanures. Projet réalisé par Moury-BPC. Architecte Fabrice Rossi.

La commune de Profondeville a confié à ABV Environment la réalisation d’une étude d’orientation d’un massif de déchets remblayés sur le terrain d’une ancienne carrière calcaire. Ce dossier est sensible car le terrain est localisé en zone de protection Natura 2000. Les investigations ont été menées fin juin.

Dans le cadre développement du Trakk, le BEP a fait appel à ABV Environment pour réaliser les études de sol et le suivi d’assainissement. ABV Environment est également mandatée pour la rédaction de l’évaluation finale. Les architectes du projet sont Level Studio, L’Atelier de l’Arbre d’Or, et RM Architecte. Le projet est soutenu par les fonds FEDER. Plus d’informations sur le Trakk : www.trakk.be

Ils nous font confiance

Dans le cadre du développement d'un projet de 6000m2 de bureaux en entrée de gare à Namur, nous avons collaboré avec le bureau ABV Development pour l'étude des aspects environnementaux du site. Nous sommes persuadés que ce projet apportera une nouvelle dynamique au quartier et à cette entrée de Namur.

Denis Noël
Technical Director

Que ce soit pour le suivi de ses permis d’environnement, de la situation sol de ses immeubles, les audits environnementaux ou pour la gestion de sa certification environnementale ISO 14001 Befimmo a trouvé en ABV Development le partenaire idéal rassemblant toutes les compétences nécessaires au sein d’un même bureau !

Frédéric Tourné
Head of Environmental Management

En 2018, ABV a réalisé l’EIE de la sucrerie coopérative de Seneffe. Le dossier était complexe et inédit, aucune implantation de ce type n’ayant été réalisée en Belgique depuis 25 ans. Toutes les opérations ont été effectuées dans le respect des délais et des budgets impartis. Nous avons apprécié le pragmatisme, la réactivité et la rigueur de l’équipe d’ABV. 

Benoît HAAG
Coordinateur

Un bureau de confiance qui dispose de collaborateurs ayant à cœur de répondre de façon constructive à nos demandes. Il s'agit surtout de partenaires à l'écoute et d'experts en matière environnementale dont les conseils sont toujours pertinents et intéressants. Un bureau compétent et de confiance nécessaire dans la gestion de nos exigences légales en environnement."

Catherine Goormaghtigh
Responsable environnement

Nous avons pu compter sur le professionnalisme de la société ABV : à l'écoute de nos besoins, à la base de précieux conseils au vu de nos obligations sectorielles, proactif dans les démarches, présents dans les contacts avec les Administrations, …  permettant ainsi une issue favorable dans notre demande de permis; bref ABV  a été un vrai partenaire pour le développement de notre projet.

Marc Barmasse
Administrateur

L’approche pragmatique et la flexibilité des experts individuels d’ABV, combinée à la pluridisciplinarité de l’équipe font du bureau ABV, depuis sa création un partenaire privilégié pour les demandes d’autorisations de nos différentes activités industrielles. Dès aujourd’hui, nous formulons le souhait de nous retrouver dans 10 ans pour fêter 20 ans de relation de confiance.

Kristof Nachtergaele
Business Unit Manager Treatment Centres & Trading

Depuis dix ans, ABV a accompagné de son expérience les plus importants projets de réhabilitation de friches industrielles, aujourd’hui réalisés ou en passe de l’être.  Il nous apparait évident que la qualité de leur expertise et leur manière de travailler ont très largement contribué au succès de ces développement. Bravo et bon vent pour les 10 prochaines années……et les suivantes ! 

Jean-Philippe Doutrelugne
Development Director

Actif dans la promotion immobilier, Immolux SA trouve depuis quelques années chez Abv-Development un excellent accompagnement sur les matières d’assainissements. Notre collaboration porte tant sur des conseils préalables à des transactions immobilières que par des dossiers d’assainissement suivi par une équipe d’expert précises et efficaces.

Nicolas CORNELIS
Responsable projets

La justesse des conseils reçus concernant la réglementation ainsi que le professionnalisme associé à la grande disponibilité des différents intervenants de ABV  nous ont permis de traverser toutes les étapes du processus avec succès . ABV Environment a conduit le projet dans les délais annoncés avec efficacité et savoir-faire, ce fut un grand plaisir de travailler avec cette équipe dynamique et sympathique. 

Michel Delhaye
Responsable Sécurité & Environnement, Conseiller en Prévention

ABV est un partenaire de confiance, tant pour nos projets environnementaux d’envergure que pour nos projets plus modestes. ABV, ce sont des collaboratrices et des collaborateurs de haute qualité scientifique engagés et vigilants au planning des initiatives entreprises : ce qui génère un agréable sentiment de confort et de confiance réciproque qui permet de mener à bonne fin nos projets novateurs avec un réel plaisir professionnel. 

Bjorn Hamal
Site Manager

Un traitement professionnel et adapté à chacune des demandes et missions. En d’autres mots, efficacité, réactivité tout en ayant une belle disponibilité sur les dossiers ainsi qu’une équipe accessible et sympa ! Un boulot proprement réalisé et répondant tout à fait aux attentes.

Pascal Delfosse
Administrateur

La prise en main de la problématique de la pollution du sol requiert non seulement des qualités techniques mais également une connaissance de la législation (de Bruxelles dans notre cas). Pour les projets d’assainissement une collaboration de plusieurs années est souvent nécessaire. Chez ABV, la VRT a trouvé un partenaire très fiable.

Roel De Geyter
Projectcoördinator
Suivez-nous sur
Ce site utilise les cookies. En poursuivant votre navigation, vous acceptez l’usage des cookies. En savoir plus OK https://abv-development.com/mentions-legales/